My switchbox has finally come to fruition, after a week and a half of slogging through 5 attempts at fabricating it.  I was worried to day that I had uncovered a large series of pits but the solder had built up in that area.  Once I filed it down to the brass, it was fine.  There is a noticeable solder joint (I used silver solder).  Also, when looking at the saber, it seems that no less than 4 separate alloys of brass are in the mix.  Bill and Missy think it’s fine.  I DO NOT think it’s fine.  It looks weird to me that the brass parts don’t match amongst themselves.  I am trying to decide whether to try plating them all with 18 K yellow gold or just leaving them be.

I am getting so close to the end now.  I just have to get the powder coating done (FINALLY), drill the wire holes, fabricate the bezel setup for the switches, set the stones, and install the electronics……

 

