Somehow my hilt project that started as engraved scroll work turned into carved scroll work instead.  I’m still not sure how that happened exactly or how I feel about it, for that matter.  I think it will still look good, but it isn’t turning out to look the way I had envisioned it.  Given how much trouble I was having engraving on the brass, the carved route might be the lesser of two evils.  It is DEFINITELY time consuming and labor intensive.  I have spent ALL day yesterday and ALL day today with my flex shaft in hand, carefully (as carefully as I can manage, anyway) coaxing the brass into shallow relief.  I took a picture of my hand when it felt frozen in the shape of THE CLAW.  My hand aches and the last section of my middle finger is wholly and completely numb. That comes with the territory, I reckon……

I also received my “precious” awards from the jewelry show that was 3.5 months ago.  I took a few photos of them and put them in the display case next to the award winning bracelet….

