Well, I have spent the last the last two days fighting with pits in Sarah Beth’s ring.  I swear that they have developed some kind of evil group intelligence.  Time after time after time, I would fix pits on one side and turn the ring over and there would be new pits there.  Then I would repeat that process of fix and find and fix and find and ARRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!

I finally thought I had dealt with all of them and I began sanding and polishing the ring. And wouldn’t you know it?  A whole new set on one side of the ring showed themselves.  My head was about to explode at that point.  Missy and I talked about it and she suggested that I use the power hammer to texture the sides.  I was a little unsure of how that would look, but as it turns out (at least to me) it looks pretty good and the problem is SOLVED!!!!!  There are a few very minor things that need sanding, but this is a huge weight off of me!  Carl’s ring is in pretty good straights.  I have done most of the filing already.

My hallmark stamps will be arriving on Friday, so the wedding rings will be the first official pieces to carry an eye clean version of my maker’s mark.  That is also a small victory.  I had been putting it off for a long while but I am going to be very glad to have them.

Try as I might I couldn’t seem to get what I consider to be a really good picture of Esba’s ring, but trust me: it looks fabulous!!!!

