I got 2 more wax models of my cut and pierced ring sprued up today.  Sherry was doing her first casting so I decided to switch gears after lunch and work on something else.  Tomorrow I am planning to get the waxes invested, and I will probably go ahead and do the burn-out and the casting too.

For the rest of the day, I worked on a file ring that I have had in mind for a while but never got around to making.  It’s a scallop ring but the scallops are in-line instead of staggered.  This produces some space between each set of scallops.  I can set stones there if I want or just leave it alone.  I am planning to do some mokume file rings very soon and I wanted to be sure I could pull it off in silver first.  It’s a work in progress.  I have the basic scallops filed on both sides.  Tomorrow, for part of the day I will work on shaping everything more fully.

