I spent some more time yesterday half-heartedly working on the hallmark stamp project.  I really don’t see myself pulling it off with the situation I have available to me.  I need to just call Rio and see how much they charge for a stamp.  Especially since I need to get one ASAP and put it to use!  I am including a couple of pictures of some practice engravings I did.  To give you some idea of the scale, from the top point of the triangle to the side that faces the point is 1.5 mm’s….

I got a hold of some cheap copper wire and some brass wire for my wire twisting practice/projects.  Bill did decide to go ahead today with the Fairy Ball project so I am devoting some of the brass wire to that.  The basic idea is to take sheet metal of some sort and dap two circles into two hemispheres.  Then you put some clingy-clangy items inside and solder the hemispheres together.  This is a fairly advanced and fairly challenging soldering project.  I included a picture of the finished demo that Bill did at some time in the past so you can see what I am shooting for.  Today I got one piece of wire flat-coiled and soldered.  I will be putting that through the rolling mill to flatten it down some before I start the dapping process.  I managed to avoid melting anything (which apparently is a common occurence) so I am pretty happy about that.  This concept has great potential for Christmas Ornament-type things……

