My aunt Nancy was celebrating a birthday this weekend.  Mom and Dad came up to Cheeseheadistan to see me for a couple of days.  We had a good time even though I managed to somehow get sick wednesday night.  We went up to Madison for the day on Thursday.  We toured the capitol building which was REALLY nice.  I got several good pictures of that.  I learned quite a bit about Wisconsin history too.  After that, we took a stroll down state street and we walked around the UW campus.  I also took them to the Children’s Museum.  Mom loved that.  She said it was the best kids museum she has ever seen.  I am sure she is pondering ways to bring her grandsons up here to see it. 

She also brought a collection of shells for me to work with.  I feel pretty confident that I can make molds of them in a non-destructive manner.  That is my goal. 

