We have spent the last 3 days moving the school 3 doors down the road.  It was, and still is, an extraordinary undertaking.  We had a lot of help Saturday and Sunday.  Nearly all the major stuff has been moved over.  It was sheer madness though.  People moving big stuff and other people taking the small stuff.  As far as I know, no one got hurt moving the large pieces of equipment and furniture, which is definitely a good thing.  Aaron (Bill’s son) and his wife came down and helped out tremendously.  I contributed my drill (temporarily) to the effort.  The old location is looking a little forlorn with everything gone.  Hopefully the new place will be in working order in just a few days.  You can see from the photos that there is still a lot of work to be done.  A potter is going to be renting space from us and we are going to have a retail store on the front end. 

Bill bought beer for everyone that helped and since I am not an alcohol consumer he got me a twelve pack of Dew.  It was full octane, but I was grateful nonetheless.  I was all out and short on cash-o-la, so it was a giant blessing to me.  During one of the breaks, I was discussing weather differences between Wisconsin and Tennessee.  One of the suggestions that I intend to make good on is learning how to drive in REAL snow. 

I have been doing a lot of work on the IGS cert training.  I completed the theory test (although I haven’t submitted the answers).  The next step: Identifying the unknown stones IGS sent for us students…….more on that later…..

