I got the hankerin’ for some German language music yesterday so I got on youtube and found a couple of bands that are good (at least I think they are….): Fraulein Wunder and Christina Sturmer.  I don’t know how to get umlauts on my keyboard so there are a couple missing….oh well.

I spent today working on wax and mold related activity.  Missy helped me cut open the mold we did on Thursday.  It shoots pretty well.  We discussed various options and she suggested spruing the wax a couple of different ways to see how they shoot with metal.  I think the sprue to the top will work out OK.  It should be relatively easy to then clean off the ring and carve or embellish the top and sides however I choose.  I also worked on another wax ring that hopefully will be more dainty then it is now.   Still a little chunky, but it is a work in progress.  I also messed around at the end of the day with the wax pen and came up with a claw looking thing by just globbing wax here and there. 

Angie shafted me this weekend: no farmers market, no art store…..NO NOTHING!!!…..oh well….so it goes.  She claims she was feeling bad.  Blah, blah, blah…….

