I got my mold set up for the ring blank yesterday.  I imagine I will work more on that on Monday.  I have been going back and forth between that and drawing practice.   Glenn showed me a trick for drawing scroll work that looks natural and smooth and pretty.  I have been hard at work trying to master that both on paper and on my laptop.  My tablet is proving to be not quite up to the task of hard-core art work.  I am working ways to change that.  I have looked on Ebay and Craigslist and haven’t found much in that department.  I guess people who buy the good tablets don’t have much desire to sell them…..

Anyway, aside from the scroll practice, I have also done some tracing work to try and get some feel for how to actually draw pictures from scratch.  Some of us here are scheming to find a way to actually take a drawing class.  More on that as it develops.  The picture of the Indian is one that I traced.  I SOOOOO wish I could just whip something like that out free hand……someday soon, I hope.  I did finalize a fairly simple vine picture to go on the sides of the ring.

